a few more things

30 Sep

The trip to Austin this weekend went well. I really enjoyed walking around the Texas State campus, mostly because of the weather and nice view. And I thank Eric and Jessica very much for letting me stay at their apartment, and Justin for tagging along and showing me around. However, I have found that Texas State doesn’t have my major, so moving over there is not looking so good. I still need to talk to an adviser to see if they can do anything for me.

Staying around here for now might not be so bad, now that I think about it. I would be around the majority of my friends and I could continue playing in my extremely inactive band. I really miss this stuff



The idea of moving still isn’t totally out of the question, it just isn’t as likely. If I do end up staying around here I’ll definitely have to get a new job soon. I keep saying that though. I’ll probably work at Academy until I have an old body.

Moving right along, Sarah Palin was quoted saying that dinosaurs and humans co-existed. Everyone is freaking out about it, but I think it would be cool if it was true.

see, look

Let’s take a poll. Which dinosaur would you want as a horse-like pet if you lived 6000 years ago?

1. Iguanadon
2. Alamosaurus
3. Megalosaurus
4. Jinfengopteryx

11 Responses to “a few more things”

  1. lacyevans September 30, 2008 at 4:49 am #

    Iguanadon…final answer..

  2. Justin LeBlanc September 30, 2008 at 10:51 pm #

    Wow, there was some surprising news in that post. Good luck in your decision making. I decided a while back that I will stay here until I finish at Lamar but then today I found out that I am supposed to graduate Spring of 2011. Hopefully if the band keeps going it will become 100 times more productive.

  3. Lacy September 30, 2008 at 11:46 pm #

    Sarah Palin is a dumb bitch.

    I couldn’t remember if I mentioned that in my previous comment…so yeah… haha

  4. Christopher October 1, 2008 at 12:25 am #

    Jinfengopteryx.

    Sarah Palin is baning’ so I don’t mind her decisions to say those things out loud.

  5. Tyler October 2, 2008 at 5:12 am #

    dang the new page looks snazzy. And I think you know how I feel about Mrs. Palin(you can’t get mad at her, she’s just so darn cute. πŸ™‚ Jinfengopteryx is my pick as well.

    p.s. we need to make new pics also, we may have to hold our own in those pictures though…we need to figure out how to be better-looking, ehh?

  6. Manessah October 3, 2008 at 7:16 pm #

    Jinfengopteryx because it has almost every letter in the alphabet.

    Colin, get out of there, this is your chance. It’s a black hole and you’re gonna get sucked in for eternity. ESCAAAAAAPE!!!!!

  7. Lacy October 5, 2008 at 6:49 am #

    You should be in a band again! πŸ˜€

  8. Colin October 5, 2008 at 6:51 am #

    I agree. It was pretty fun doing that.

  9. Tyler October 6, 2008 at 6:38 pm #

    yeah, oh wait…what’s that like again?

  10. SSG October 17, 2008 at 9:01 am #

    do we have to choose the 4 options? what about Aptosaurus (formerly, Brontosaurus, thanks Google) that was HUGE and you could also slide down its neck like a slive, probably make a house out a dead one, and it was not likely to eat you. Failing that, Alamosaurus. A megalosaurus would be cool but it would turn round and eat you. As for Jinfengopteryx, horse-like? it would be a cool pet though. You could have it on your shoulder like a type of pirate…Arrrrrrrrrrr!

  11. Colin October 17, 2008 at 3:30 pm #

    I thought it’d be funny to ride a Jinfengopteryx, just because it’s so small. I guess you could write in your own options, but be advised: The 4 I’ve chosen are the best choices πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

