HI I’M THIS GUY

23 Oct

There’s been a lot going on recently. Let me catch you up.

School still sucks pretty hard. I’m doing pretty poorly in finance right now.
Work still sucks pretty hard. I dislike talking to 90% of the customers that come in there.

But on some lighter notes,
Fable II rules. I’m already an expert blacksmith and I’ve got a bitchin’ sword. I think Chae’s got a little more going on than me so I’ve got some catching up to do.

Halloween is coming up and I think it’s been decided that we’re going to have a party over here. I’ve got some new stereo equipment so we can pump out the jamz. And watch some old hilarious scary movies. And play some games or something. I think it’ll be fun.

And while on the subject of the Halloween party, I’m not too sure of what I’m going to be. I was thinking about going as Kyle. I could just go get some clothes out of his room and act like him the whole time. I might get in trouble for that though.

Or how about this..

I’ve got a couple days to figure it out. We’ll see what happens.

Oh, and the trip to Austin in the near future is still on. I’m not sure how near, but near enough. Probably the weekend after the weekend after Halloween. If that makes sense.

stay tuned.

::UPDATE::
We just got a refrigerator, which rules big time. It’s identical to the one we had before, but everything is backwards which is kind of weird and will take some getting used to. Can’t complain though. I’ve been living off of soup and tuna for like 2 months now.

9 Responses to “HI I’M THIS GUY”

  1. Christopher October 23, 2008 at 7:35 am #

    Ha. Nice costume. I’mma have to come up with something sweet to wear. Sounds like it’s about to be on.

  2. SSG October 23, 2008 at 3:11 pm #

    Hey, what do you work as? And cool bout party and games, sounds kinda sweet. Last time I went to a fancy dress party it was talk like a pirate day. And I was the only one to dress as a pirate… So as long as you’re not the only one you’ll be cool. And if you are you’re cooler. Anyways I don’t think i know who Kyle is, but the fat guy costume… err, don’t know about that either. I am devoid of cultural references. or maybe we’ll get it on tv/ cinema 5 years after you guys. I gotta wear a costume soon of an album cover… the only iconic ones I can think of you cant dress up as- Nirvana Nevermind?

  3. Colin October 23, 2008 at 5:13 pm #

    I’m a shoe salesman at a sports and outdoors store, and it sucks a lot.

    Kyle is one of my roommates, and that fat guy costume is Carl from the tv show aqua teen hunger force.

    Here he is!

    And as for iconic album covers, try some of these:

    The Beatles – sgt. pepper’s lonely hearts club band

    Pink Floyd – Wish you were here

    (be the guy in the business suit that’s on fire, lol)

    And you could try being Icarus from the led zeppelin shirts and stuff, even though that wasn’t really on an album

    Well, that one would be about as inappropriate as the nirvana cover, actually. haha

    Hope that helps. By the way, is there like, an album cover Halloween party that you’re going to? Or is that just what you decided?

  4. SSG October 24, 2008 at 9:29 am #

    yeah, it’s an album cover party, not just me setting myself impossible goals, only to later be disappointed and hate myself (as usual…hehe). Sargeant Pepper, I’m figuring everyone is going to dress as that. Maybe the big banana off velvet undergound, but where am I going to get a big banana outfit at this time of the day/month/year. Thanks for the suggestions, not sure it will go down well if i set fire to the house I’ll be in…
    if I was a man, I’d pad out my trousers http://www.kpbs.org/media/assets/LOCAL-PUBLIC-AFFAIRS/Story/2007/08/Stones-WEB.jpg

  5. manessah October 24, 2008 at 6:50 pm #

    ‘hi im this guy’ hahahahhahahah hhahah ha hahahaaahah

    man i really miss being there…remember that time we stayed up way too late watching informercials with the volume down so yall could narrate? hello? internet, is that you?

  6. Colin October 24, 2008 at 10:42 pm #

    hahaha

    Hi. I’m a silly goose.

  7. manessah October 25, 2008 at 8:28 am #

    aaahhh hah a every time i see an old man i pretend hes saying that.

  8. Colin October 25, 2008 at 4:11 pm #

    hahaa

    I had totally forgotten about “Hello? Internet, is that you?”, so that made me laugh a lot

    I also remember there being something to do with cats for some reason…I can’t remember what it was

  9. manessah October 26, 2008 at 2:35 am #

    youre probably just thinking of cats because all those people were real old.

Leave a Reply

