no time like snow time

12 Dec

I’m sure there are soon to be many posts about the snow in southeast texas. I’m also sure that there will be far better pictures on those posts, but I’ll put mine up anyway. A few were taken with my phone, so those are extra good. Hope you enjoy..


(looks like bird dook on my car here)

8 Responses to “no time like snow time”

  1. lacyevans December 12, 2008 at 5:38 am #

    I can’t believe I forgot to make a damn snowman. I’m so pissed.

  2. SSG December 12, 2008 at 2:01 pm #

    who is wearing shorts in the snow? and why is the snowman on the car? Man I want snow and I want it bad. I mean real snow and not just where snow is a euphamism for cocaine.

  3. Colin December 12, 2008 at 4:29 pm #

    haha, yeah..you should definitely stay away from that kind of snow.

    But real snow is really cool. No pun intended. But it was so crazy that it snowed here…it hasn’t done that since like, 1994 or something. And I happened to be awake, so it was really awesome. I mean, I’ve seen snow before because I’ve gone skiing a few times, but I guess it was just a lot cooler because it was snowing at my house for some reason.

  4. Colin December 12, 2008 at 4:31 pm #

    And yeah, we decided that my car was the best place to make a snowman. I’m not sure why. It actually looked pretty cool though, despite the poor quality of my cameraphone photos. It had the carrot nose and stick arms and all that good stuff.

  5. lacyevans December 12, 2008 at 4:36 pm #

    ahahhah I just noticed the baby carrot in the snowmans noes! I guess it suits a baby snowman well.

  6. Justin LeBlanc December 15, 2008 at 12:49 am #

    How did you get into the sky for that last picture? All these pictures are so awesome, I bet that was mega fun. Hopefully ghost riding my car will rule big time because I am bummed that I missed out on this night.

  7. SSG December 15, 2008 at 10:39 am #

    don’t you mean “Snow crazy….” lol, will the snow puns ever end. I was concentrating but my mind just drifted… hahhaha. Ok, the end.

  8. Colin December 15, 2008 at 6:47 pm #

    justin: Hopefully we can ghost ride your car really soon. I’ve been looking forward to it for a long time now..haha

    ssg: Keep them coming..I like ’em. lol.

Leave a Reply

