just some stuff

20 Dec

Nothing much cool has happened since it snowed here… well, nothing really post-worthy anyway. So I’ve decided to just talk about random things. I mean type about random things.

My car and desktop computer remain un-usable for the time being. School is over, and so far I’ve made a B,C, and a Q. (for “quitter,” I guess). I watched the new episode of flight of the conchords, which you can watch for yourself here. It was pretty funny. I think I heard that Demetri Martin is going to play a big part in the new season, though he’s not in the new episode. I’m gonna keep my fingers crossed.

Eric is all moved in now and things are going pretty well. He came just in time too, because our microwave stopped working like, the day before he got here and he scored us a new one for free. Now I can eat oatmeal all day long if I want to.

My mom wanted to order things online for the first time ever this Christmas. She called me about 4 or 5 times to get me to walk her through the process. I did what I could, and she said that she got it all done. About 5 minutes later, Chae walked in and read from the email he just received. “Dear Necey Mumbach, thank you for your purchase with Musician’s Friend…etc.” I’m not really sure how that happened. Maybe she bought my stuff through Chae’s paypal account or something. Genius, right? Saving a little money for the holidays.

I was looking at pictures on my phone a few days ago and came across an interesting one. I took it when I was on top of a very tall ladder at work. There is a ton of topstock in the shoe department I work in, and I was cleaning it up a bit. I looked behind some boxes and found this note.

I wonder if it was for me?

love,
colin

7 Responses to “just some stuff”

  1. lacyevans December 20, 2008 at 5:55 am #

    Was the note written in blood? If whoever wrote it was smart, then I can assume that the answer is yes.

    Ender In Exile was of course really good. I finished it just in time to start reading the twilight series when my mom lets me have them for Christmas. lol But I thought I’d let you know that you should definitely find some time to read the book.

    Oh, and I saw your grandmaw and Brandon the other day. They came into muh place of business, tryin to help a sista out with that commission. haha
    It was good stuff.

    Oh and thanks for telling her that I’m seeing someone else. Although, I was unaware of it.

  2. Colin December 20, 2008 at 6:03 am #

    nah, just sharpie I think.

    I’m about to start reading shadow puppets, like, probably tonight. I’m excited to get to the exile one when I’m done with this series

    Yeah, she told me they went in there. Sorry, I don’t think I said that to her..she likes to think what she wants to think, if that makes sense.

  3. lacyevans December 20, 2008 at 6:53 am #

    It’s cool. I was just a bit confused. Besides that it was really nice seeing them. I think every time she sees me she makes a comment about my hair being longer than hers. Apparently we’re having a contest, unless I cut mine again for some crazy reason then I think I win. 😀

  4. tylergorrell December 20, 2008 at 8:59 am #

    sharpie indeed. It means we need to quit that trick-ass job:) and make ghost ridin’ videos for money. people would pay to see us ghost ride right?

    p.s. looks like FOTC 2nd season will definitely be a good one. lookin’ forward to it. Oh and Demetri Martin is in the premiere, he’s playing the key-tar in Crazy Dogs, doy.

  5. Colin December 20, 2008 at 5:54 pm #

    Well, yeah, I saw that. But that was actually part of the last episode of the first season, so I didn’t really count that.

  6. tylergorrell December 20, 2008 at 6:43 pm #

    oh colin mumbach you are good, you are good. touche`

  7. SSG December 22, 2008 at 9:50 am #

    hmmm… i think you should leave random notes for people, maybe stick them to the bottom of their new shoes or hide them in with the tissue paper. That is random though… someone working their before ended up demoralised and sick of society… or maybe they were just bored. Stop living a lie Colin! you know you want to run away and join the circus! Make your own FOTC!

Leave a Reply

