Welcome to my Christmas post

26 Dec

It turned out to be a pretty good Christmas this year, beside the fact that all I could give to my family was socks. I got a lot of good stuff though. Chae got me a couple of really cool gifts, but I didn’t get him anything because I’m a douche. Not even socks.

I got talked into going to a party the other night where I was able to impress everyone with how many country songs I know in full. I owe it all to working at a sports and outdoors store in southeast Texas. I had a pretty good time in spite of the country music though. Got to dance a little bit in the front yard and eat some cookies and taquitos and hang out with some really cool company.

We have a Secret Santa thing at work every year and we all write some stuff that we want on a piece of paper, which kind of takes the fun out of it, but it also prevents everyone from getting Wal Mart gift cards. I ended up getting this guy named Matt, which is actually short for Mathawanafwa…or something like that. I can’t spell it or pronounce it, and I’m sure that’s why he goes by Matt instead. Anyway, I drew his name and saw that he wanted The Dark Knight. I went and bought it for him, but then the day before the gift exchange he marked it off his list and was like “I already got it.” So that’s the story of how I now own The Dark Knight.

I gave him a picture of myself in a frame instead. Here it is..just picture a frame around it:

I felt really weird printing that out with a lot of people standing behind me watching me do it, but it was worth it.

The past few days I’ve been eating an enormous amount of food then napping for pretty much every meal. I watched a documentary on Sumo Wrestlers a long time ago and learned that that’s exactly how that bulk up and get all fat. I think I’ll start running again soon to prevent this from happening to me. Or I’ll just start training to become a Sumo Wrestler. I’m actually pretty open to either of those options at this point, because I don’t want to get fat on one hand…but then on the other eating a lot then napping feels so good.

Can’t wait until next year.

love,
colin

4 Responses to “Welcome to my Christmas post”

  1. lacyevans December 26, 2008 at 6:11 am #

    That picture is one of the greatest things I’ve seen in a long time.

  2. tylergorrell December 26, 2008 at 8:32 am #

    glad to see you had a good christmas, I’m sure you made matt’s a good one.

  3. manessah December 31, 2008 at 9:50 am #

    please give me a copy of that picture. thats really close to the spelling of my name too, so it works out perfect. and preferably hand deliver it!!

  4. SSG January 7, 2009 at 10:51 am #

    i am pissing myself reading this. absolute class.

Leave a Reply

