s’okay

21 Feb

Not much to post about recently. Mostly just working and going to school. However, in my 3D graphics class we’re doing some pretty cool stuff. We’ve started working with Adobe Flash and I’m having a lot of fun with it so far. The projects our teacher is giving us have been pretty cool. Hopefully I can post the finished projects on here sometime soon. I’ll advise you not to get your hopes up as far as artistic ability goes…it looks like I drew everything in Microsoft Paint. I think it makes it look funny though, so I don’t mind it.

I finally got a cd player installed in my car after driving around without one for close to a year now. I don’t even know how to handle all the awesome music I’ve been listening to. It rules.

I’ve been finding a lot of gif images randomly on the america onlines, so be expecting at least one per post from now on.

ya’ll come back now, ya hear?
Colin

11 Responses to “s’okay”

  1. tylergorrell February 22, 2009 at 6:59 am #

    Geeze, I can’t get over the horse sliding on its side under the truck, pure movie genius.

    Congrats on the cd player, some good tunes make everything better.

    Oh and I think I may take your advice and go with the sentimental yet sarcastic approach with the next 3d graphics project, haha. We’ll see though.

  2. lacyevans February 22, 2009 at 8:29 pm #

    You just got a cd player??

    … I couldn’t do it.

  3. Colin February 23, 2009 at 1:08 am #

    You couldn’t get a cd player?

  4. lacyevans February 23, 2009 at 3:32 am #

    I couldn’t last that long without one.

  5. Colin February 23, 2009 at 6:16 am #

    Ohhhh, haha. Yeah, I had to sing to myself quite a bit

  6. tylergorrell February 24, 2009 at 12:54 am #

    colin has such a pleasant voice, he didn’t even need one:)

  7. SSG February 24, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    hope the horse is ok, that road looked pretty gravelly.
    We have a ipod connection in our car and use it a lot. Thing is i prefer the radio, I like not knowing what song is playing next and imagining all the other car drivers listening to the same station as me. Am i sad?

    and will we get to see your flash work?

  8. Colin February 24, 2009 at 6:22 pm #

    I use the ipod connection on my cd player mostly too. I found a few good radio stations and I listen to cds a lot, but I mostly picked this particular cd player for it’s auxiliary input. And I don’t think you’re sad. What’s sad is that I haven’t been singing any less in my car than I did when I didn’t have a cd player.

    And hopefully I’ll post the flash projects on here soon. I think the next project I’m doing is going to be much better than the previous two (which I’ve recently decided aren’t very good), so I might hold off until it’s done..haha

  9. lacyevans February 24, 2009 at 8:02 pm #

    93.3
    Listen, absorb, be 93.3

    Best radio station EVER.

  10. Colin February 24, 2009 at 11:40 pm #

    haha, I’ll give it a shot. So far, I’ve got 106.9, 103.7, and 92.5.

  11. SSG February 25, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    singing in cars ROCKS
    do you ever dance in the seat too, or like move the car so it “dances” in the road?
    Ok, I am out-sadding myself now.

Leave a Reply

