8

29 Apr

I just learned that I have 8 classes left to take before graduation. I’m pretty happy about that, but a little less happy that all the classes I have left to take are ones that I really badly don’t want to take. However, I just got a fortune cookie that says “You life will be happy and peaceful,” (yes, that is typed correctly) so I guess that means these last 8 won’t be so bad.

Last night I was on my way home from work and it was raining heavily, and it had been for a few hours before I left. I was driving down a road and realized that it was pretty flooded so I thought “Hey, I’ll take this other road and outsmart the floodwaters.” When I did, water went up all over my hood and my car started making a noise like this: RRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrruuuuuuUUUUHHHHH. So then I pulled into a hotel parking lot that was slightly elevated. I tried probably 4 different ways of getting to my house but everything seemed to be pretty badly flooded. I pulled into a median and got blocked in by a few other cars, including some that were just sitting in the water with their lights off all freaking out and stuff. I sat there for a little while, then just decided to brave the waters. I made it home after about 30 minutes of driving, and it normally takes about 5 minutes to get from my job to my apartment. The entire time I was driving I was singing I’m on a boat featuring T-Pain. I got in my car this morning and it smells like mildew. Sonoma bich.

My birthday is coming up. I’m gonna be the big 23. Just like Michael Jordan.

I went through a lot of old pictures on my laptop the other day so I’ll share a few highlights with you..

mustache party ’08

seaweed at the beach

Tyler and Jared hanging out at work

That’s it for now

-colin

7 Responses to “8”

  1. SSG April 29, 2009 at 7:52 am #

    Which one is tyler and which one is jared? They are like work-twins. A moustache party is cool, but I’m guessing it’s only for boys. i could try to grow one but it might take a while. race ya. Good luck with the last classes before graduation, how long will that take? And what are you doing for the big Michael Jordan?

  2. Tyer Gorrell April 30, 2009 at 12:22 am #

    oh we look so handsome, haha.

  3. Justin LeBlanc April 30, 2009 at 1:48 am #

    Haha, Jared and Tyler look the same to British folk too. Eight classes until your finished, nice. You axed who I was going to live with in San Marcos, are you curious because you need a roommate there? Randy Edwards actually said he might want to get a place with me there.

  4. Colin April 30, 2009 at 5:17 am #

    SSG – Tyler is on the left, Jared is on the right. Jared made it a point that day to look and act like Tyler as much as possible. It was pretty funny, and he did a pretty good job of doing it..haha. My 8 classes should take me two more semesters, but I’m hoping for less if I can manage. I think we’re gonna have a party at my apartment for my birthday. It should be a blast if it turns out anything like last years.

    Justin – I’ve never met Randy but I’ve heard he’s a cool guy, so that’d probably be cool if you could room with him. I will eventually need a roommate when I move over there in the future, but I’ve gotta finish school here first. So maybe in a couple semesters or so..

  5. Tyer Gorrell April 30, 2009 at 11:58 pm #

    jared’s a fluke.

  6. Tyer Gorrell April 30, 2009 at 11:59 pm #

    …and an imposter! identity theft is not a joke! millions of families suffer every year.

  7. Colin May 1, 2009 at 5:50 am #

    jajajahahajajahaha

Leave a Reply

