May 3rd, 1986

3 May

Guess what today is? I’ll give you some hints..

It’s the 123rd day of the year with only 242 days left.
I’m older now.
It’s my birthday today.

If you guessed “Colin’s birthday”, you’d be absolutely correct.

Chae and I had a pretty fun party last night. (His birthday is on the 5th, mine is the 3rd, so we just roll that into one ballin’ party). Justin brought a pinata which ended up being the highlight of the night. We brought it out to the swingset at my apartment and beat the crap out of it. Then I learned how to freestyle swing. Oh, it’s very important to say what the pinata was full of too. Candy? Treats? Toys? Money? A puppy? No. It was full of hot dogs and apples, making it not only hilarious, but filling and delicious.

(freestyle swinging)

Tyler replaced my Boba Fett toy that someone stole out of my car when it was broken into. That was awesome. And Erica had a shirt made with the picture I drew of a giant snake eating planets on it, which was also awesome.

There was a pretty good turnout and I think everyone had a good time. My friend Justin Bossier and his girlfriend Heather came, which was cool because she took pictures and videos of the event then left her camera when she left. So naturally I stole the pictures and videos off of that camera so I could put them on here.

Here are a couple videos I found to be pretty funny..

click here
(She wouldn’t stop videoing me..haha)

and here
(Chae playing keyboard for Andrew W.K.)

And here are some more pinata pictures..

Good birthday.

-colin

9 Responses to “May 3rd, 1986”

  1. lacyevans May 3, 2009 at 8:09 pm #

    I didn’t recognize you in any of these pictures, at first…

  2. Justin LeBlanc May 3, 2009 at 8:33 pm #

    Awesome post, Awesome party. Thanks to Heather for getting the memories.

  3. Casey Gorrell May 4, 2009 at 2:17 am #

    Hey thanks for the recognition on the present that both Tyler and I got you. You sorry bastert.

  4. Colin May 4, 2009 at 6:55 am #

    hahaha, I’m sorry. I need to edit that and give credit where credit is due

    Thanks very much by the way. That present ruled

  5. tyler gorrell May 4, 2009 at 8:36 pm #

    lol. I look like I’m pushing my butt out for the camera, geeze that looks ridiculous. good party, I had fun.

  6. SSG May 5, 2009 at 8:41 am #

    hahaha looks a great party, happy birthday! I remember that snake picture, that would be good on a t-shirt. And Boba Fett, what’s not to like? Also I’ve never seen a pinata or “played” with one. But I kinda get the idea. Doesn;t the stuff inside get mashed? Hmmm interesting.

  7. Colin May 6, 2009 at 5:57 am #

    The apples did get a bit smashed. Only a couple of them though.

    It does seem like kind of a weird concept..you put stuff you want in a cardboard box and beat the hell out of it, potentially ruining all the treasure. It’s usually candy though. Candy can take a good beating and still be alright.

  8. Jason May 17, 2009 at 9:31 pm #

    Hey man. I read this and many more of your posts today and laughed and laughed. I feel regret for how much fun I’ve missed out on by moving away. I want to get back in touch with you guys. And I want you all to feel welcome to visit any time you want. I have a queen-sized sleeper sofa now. Just saying.

  9. Colin May 20, 2009 at 8:07 am #

    That sounds awesome. I’d love to come visit soon so I think I’ll ask off for a weekend in the very near future.

Leave a Reply

