as of late

26 May

I failed finance class again. What a finance n00b I am. I didn’t wish to take it a third time so I decided to switch my major from Business Advertising to Communication Advertising. Now I get to take cool classes such as Film Theory and Media Writing, both of which I’ll be taking in Summer I, and I’ll still be able to graduate in the spring.

My sister Megan had a graduation party at a park yesterday, and it was a blast. There was some great food and a lot of people, and I got to hang out with my nephew. Then we (Jared, my brother Dylan, his friend, their other friend, and my sister’s boyfriend) found a tennis/basketball/hopscotch court and decided to make up a game. We only had a football, so the game ended up being a hybrid of volleyball, tennis, and football since the court was all weird. The game actually worked pretty well for how ridiculous it was, and I dominated at it. It’s funny that the only sport I’m good at doesn’t exist. Jared called it “Dyna-ball,” because “It’s dynamic…and dinosaurs are awesome.” We played and ate until we were kicked out of the park because it was closing. I came home and played Castle Crashers with two Jared’s and an Eric. We played until about 3am on account of how stupid addictive it is.

I was the blue one.

-colin

5 Responses to “as of late”

  1. Jason May 26, 2009 at 6:01 pm #

    glad to hear you found a better specialization and still get to graduate at the same time.

    i hope i get to play dynaball sometime.

    i played castle crashers with eric one time. (actually, it could have been just a demo he downloaded) it was fun but we didn’t get to play for very long (because of it being probably just a demo). i was the green ranger.

  2. Cody M. May 26, 2009 at 11:46 pm #

    I mees you and all your crazy stories 😦 I can’t help but rofl coptering when i read your blog

  3. Colin May 27, 2009 at 5:34 am #

    Jason: I hope to start a dynaball league in the near future, so you’ll be seeing more of it all over America and one day, I hope, the world.

    Cody: Glad to hear that. We should hang out sometime soon and catch up.

  4. SSG May 27, 2009 at 4:00 pm #

    dynaball? all sports started off like this and then got made official… why dont you start a league? who knows, ne day you could be representing the US in the olympics… And caste crahers looks kinda cool though i’ve never played it. as for the little kid driving under the car… lol!

  5. tyler gorrell May 27, 2009 at 6:15 pm #

    I’m looking forward to our summer 1 classes. And I agree with SSG, Dynaball should be an olympic game. The kid just keeps looking at the camera. He’s so committed, haha.

Leave a Reply

