i accidentally the guitar..

1 Jun

I decided yesterday that I would be much more careful with my purchases because I’ve been working a little less than usual, so naturally I’ve been getting a little less money than usual. However, past Colin decided it’d be a good idea to bid on a guitar on ebay then forget about it. So today I get on my computer and I have an email that says “Congratulations, you’ve just won a guitar that you don’t want right now.”

It’s alright I guess because I think the guitar rules big time. I’ll just have to hurry up and sell one of my others. Like, really fast.

I put a word search book that I got for my birthday in the bathroom by the toilet a few days ago. Now my number 2s take about 15-20 minutes longer to complete.

-colin

8 Responses to “i accidentally the guitar..”

  1. Tyler June 2, 2009 at 1:30 am #

    It sure is a nice-looking guitar, I likes. I tend to spend a lot of time regarding number 2’s as well. I usually play tetris though.

  2. LaLacy June 2, 2009 at 3:49 am #

    Bahaha to that last sentence.

  3. Justin LeBlanc June 2, 2009 at 5:16 am #

    cool picture of the guitar. that was the least amount of text i can remember in one of your posts, and that was a hilarious subject change.

  4. Jason June 2, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

    ditto all of the other comments, i guess except tyler’s.

  5. SSG June 3, 2009 at 5:22 pm #

    i bought a desk on ebay once- a nice old teachers desk that would be great if one day I own a flat. But I rent a furnished flat at the moment. I guess I just thought someone would outbid me. I called them up and told them I had just lost my job and had to move countries, and they said it was ok, they would re-list the desk. What an eedjit.
    And books in the bathroom? I never did this til I met boys. It is not a girl thing to do. But now I can find it relaxing, though I prefer reading a book in the bath than when on the toilet.

  6. Colin June 3, 2009 at 5:58 pm #

    hahaahaha.. “eedjit”

    That’s a good idea..maybe I should have done that. Deep down I really do want it though, so I’ll just..like…get it.

    My problem with the word search in the bathroom is that I’ll try to complete the puzzle I’m on before I leave the bathroom, regardless of whether or not I’m done doing my business. So I’ll just sit in there on the toilet for forever sometimes..

  7. SSG June 7, 2009 at 8:58 pm #

    sometimes its good to chill out in the bathroom though… nice and quiet like a, err, church?

  8. Colin June 7, 2009 at 11:54 pm #

    I definitely agree. It’s one of my favorite parts of the apartment.

Leave a Reply

