3rd planet

2 Jul

Almost done with my summer I session. It’s been a pretty busy month for me, so I’ll be glad when it’s over. Then I’ll start summer II immediately after. Then the fall session immediately after that. Then then a winter mini session, followed by the spring session. Pretty much, I’ll be going to school without a break until I’m 24 years old. I think it’ll be worth it when I’m finally done with it though.

I made a few trips to Austin recently. Some trips were more successful than others, but I had a good time on both of them. Some highlights include kayaking in the most adventurous way possible, eating some really good food, watching Drag Me To Hell (which was hilarious), and being totally frightened when I accidentally put my face really close to a homeless guy’s face.

And when we were driving home one night we saw some bats. Well, like a ton of bats really.

That was pretty cool.

But this was cooler…

It also featured a red sparkly paint job and more epic artwork on the back.

And here’s a really poor quality cellphone video of my nephew, Ethan. He rules.

-colin

5 Responses to “3rd planet”

  1. Jason July 3, 2009 at 4:07 pm #

    it was awesome that you guys could come visit. kayaking was a blast. nice bat photo.

  2. Colin July 4, 2009 at 12:43 am #

    Thanks again for letting us stay. We should definitely go kayaking again next time, or do something equally fun.

  3. Tyler July 8, 2009 at 2:32 am #

    She’s an 8, she’s a 9, she’s a 10 I know…puffy red lips, blonde hair, blue eyes… I’m about to flippy-flappy those titties goodbyyyyye:)

    lol. oh, how I’ll miss our carpooling…

  4. ssg July 15, 2009 at 8:34 am #

    err… tyler’s comment…
    `i know what you mean about school. hopefully i’ll be done this year, and that’ll be me 26 and finishing school. maybe one day i’ll have a real job and a house and be able to afford nicer trainers. the bat photo is cool, and the car, shame you couldn’t get a full shot!

  5. Colin July 15, 2009 at 11:34 pm #

    Tyler and I put our own words to songs to try and make them funny. Kind of like Weird Al I guess…except I don’t think that guy is that funny…

    Anyway, congratulations on almost being done with school. I have to write stuff on my hand (as seen in the first picture on this journal entry) so I can stop complaining to my friends about how much I hate my job and school, so it’ll be really nice to be out.

    It was really cool seeing all those bats. Apparently it’s a pretty common thing around that area, but it was new and fresh to me. Totally fresh.

    I really wish I had gotten a full picture of that car too.. there was a medieval knight on the back that was all awesome-looking and like I said, the paint was red and sparkly which just tied it all in.

Leave a Reply

