week 2

8 Aug

I moved from footwear to asset protection this past week at work, and so far it rules. I pretty much just stand there and draw and talk to people. And I get to leave way earlier than everyone else. Yesterday I caught someone trying to steal shoes and I stopped him. He was trying to walk out with a box that I had noticed he hadn’t come in with, so I asked to see his receipt. He started shaking and said it was in his car. So I asked him what register he went to and he couldn’t say, so he just said “F**k it” and threw the shoes down. When I opened the box there was blood on the shoes because he cut his hand while trying to get the sensor tag off, so then I lol’d. My friend Matt bought the bloody shoes for 75% off.

Flight of the Conchords season 2 came out on dvd bluray hi-def high definition DVD disc recently and I’ve been watching it like crazy. It’s funnier than I remember it being when I watched it as it was coming out.

Here’s a list of albums I’ve been listening to lately if you want to check them out. (Thanks to Korey and Justin and Brian Warren for showing me some of this)

Modest Mouse – The moon and Antarctica
Hot Chip – The warning
Tokyo Police Club – Elephant Shell
Two Gallants – self-titled
Rocky Votolato – Makers
Lukestar – Lake Toba
The Henry Clay People – For cheap or for free
Phoenix – United
Girl Talk – Feed the animals
Ratatat – LP3

Also, just finished this weeks’ projects, which as you can see are animal themed. I’m really having a good time doing all this.

-colin

2 Responses to “week 2”

  1. ssg August 18, 2009 at 4:22 am #

    that is cool! love the animals. and will have to check out the music, i love the second album.

  2. Colin August 18, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

    Well thanks very much. I had fun making them. And yeah, that’s a really good album. If you know of any bands similar to them that you think I might like, let me know. I’ve been on the hunt for good new music lately

Leave a Reply

