6th batch

24 Sep

Here are my five “for the week.” We really haven’t been doing it weekly anymore, which is fine with me. It gives me a little more time to work on them.

Oh, and the dates on the pictures have nothing to do with the pictures themselves. I just randomly picked them.

And here’s the current sticker on my car. For those of you who don’t know, it’s totally customizable.

Here are some things that have been going on recently..

I give my first interview tomorrow in front of class. I’m a little nervous.

I pulled a piece of wisdom tooth out of my gums yesterday, so I went to the dentist today and he filled the hole with awful tasting gauze soaked in some kind of medicine. It has to stay in there for a week. It keeps releasing really bad tasting medicine into my mouth.

Eric is moving out sometime soon. We’re either going to have to find another new roommate, or just abandon ship. But I’m sure it’ll all work out somehow.

I was walking around campus the other day and there was something really irritating my eyeball. I went into the bookstore to buy a brownie and the cashier goes “Here’s some free gum, and a free sample of eyedrops.” Weird, right?

Just finished Ender’s Game for the second time. I’m about to start reading the Harry Potter series.

mm..I think that’s it for now.

-colin

2 Responses to “6th batch”

  1. Justin LeBlanc September 24, 2009 at 11:25 pm #

    Nice post. The 2009 one is what the present is about for me right now, there are so many hotties in this town. It’s pretty silly that I don’t talk to them though. I am glad you are still making these pictures even though I bailed out in week three, I enjoy seeing what you are coming out with. It makes me pretty happy when I see that you are enjoying bands that I either showed you or reminded you about, mainly because you have introduced me to so much good music and it is nice to see that I am returning the favor somewhat. And about that, I am listening to MEW right now, get it and hear it.

  2. Jason September 28, 2009 at 6:10 pm #

    nice. i particularly like the ’86 and ’73 ones. good work.

    i need to read ender’s game still. i always wanted to. and harry potters.

    good luck with the roommate sitch. i hope it works out.

    i second justin’s recommendation of mew. i’ve liked them a lot for quite a while. i’m glad more people do.

    visit anytime, colin.

Leave a Reply

