7th batch

19 Oct

Hey gang,

Things are going pretty ok for me lately. I just sold a lot of my music equipment and bought this. It is pretty awesome. I’m going to New York with Eric over the Halloween weekend and I’m very excited about it. I’m halfway through the Harry Potter series and it’s really good so far.

My nephew fractured his knee at his birthday party and I just watched “Where the Wild Things Are” and I didn’t like it at all. Those are the only two bad things that have happened in a while.

Here are some more things I made

Until next time…

5 Responses to “7th batch”

  1. Lacy October 19, 2009 at 9:43 am #

    HAHA The “Photograph whatever” one is definitely the best. I like this batch a lot.

    I can’t believe you didn’t like Where the Wild Things Are! It was pretty boss hog.

    • Colin October 19, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

      Thanks, they were really fun to make.

      And I think I was expecting something totally different from that movie. I was really disappointed..

  2. Jason October 20, 2009 at 6:01 pm #

    a great series as usual.

    that’s flipping awesome that you get to go to new york for halloween. holy crap.

    i liked where the wild things are. the only time i was really like, “wtf?” was when they went to meet bob and terry. everything else seemed cool. and i thought the monsters were all well done and nearly believable.

    • Colin October 20, 2009 at 11:09 pm #

      Thanks. And yeah, I’m extremely excited to go to new york. I’m not really sure what to expect there, especially during halloween. I think I might bring my meatwad costume and wear it around the streets trying to pick up chicks.

      I thought everything looked very cool, I was just expecting a more “fun” film. It seemed like it was trying to hard to be a hipster movie instead of a fun and cool kid’s movie, I mean..it did come from a kid’s book and all. And I thought the story sucked. I realize that it’s hard to make something from a 9-sentence book, but I think they could have done much better. And I hated that the monsters had regular human voices instead of monster-like voices.

  3. Cody Mays October 29, 2009 at 5:25 pm #

    VOX AMP! I so jealous :/ sweet pics, thumbs up for the mentioning of crappy “Where the Crap’s at” movie. You rule!

Leave a Reply

