FUN

16 Jan

I’ve been having a lot of fun lately even though school has begun again and I have to go constantly. I’ve been attempting to skateboard and I’m now able to go off small curbs without injuring my palms on the concrete. All the classes I have left for this semester require me to speak in front of the class which usually sucks a lot, but I’m getting much more comfortable with it and it’s actually getting kind of fun now. I got some new glasses and I think they’re pretty awesome. In late February I’m vacating the Bent Tree to live in a really nice house with some friends. I’m so glad I get to live somewhere where my car won’t constantly be robbed. Plus I’ll have a backyard with a swimming pool and a big awesome dog to pal around with. This weekend I’m debating on signing up for the warrior dash with my friends, but I’ll have to start preparing a few months ago if I’m going to be ready for it.

4 Responses to “FUN”

  1. Tyler January 20, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

    I suck at skateboarding but I like going to watch you guys. May can’t come soon enough sir, that’s fo’ damn sho’. I say you wear you’re new shirt you made to distinguish us every time we hangout.

  2. ssg February 19, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    i totally bought the same glasses as you, cept mine I bought from some randome ebay store and they are just plastic with plastic lenses- i was hoping to get my opticians to fit them with the prescription I need but apparantly that costs loads. and i dunno if they suit me, but I love ’em. they are lined with yellowish plastic too, do yours have a different colour on the inside? And this warrior dash, do you get to dress as a superhero while you do it? cos that would be cool. Either a superhero, or conan the barbarian. Colin the barbarian, what do you think?

    • Colin February 19, 2010 at 11:40 am #

      Mine area all black, but I really like them. And yeah, it was really expensive to get prescription lenses in them, but my parents paid for it for me as a Christmas gift, luckily.

      For the warrior dash, my friends and I are going as the blue barracudas from Legends of the Hidden Temple. Do you remember that show?

      However, if I was doing it solo I would totally go as a superhero or Colin the Barbarian..hahaha

  3. ssg February 21, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    I have never seen that TV show, maybe it didn’t air in the UK? Reminds me a bit of a cross between Fun House, Knightmare and The Crystal Maze. I really really wanted to be on a show like this as a kid, I think my sister and I pretended we were in them quite a lot. Though the side of a mountain in Scotland is not quite the same as “Aztec World” or fighting dragons. 😦

Leave a Reply

