4:30 am

1 Nov

I can’t sleep, because if I do I might die. I went to a wedding yesterday that took place in the woods. I was apparently allergic as hell to something out there because my asthma that has been dormant since I was 14 has been re-activated. Therefore, when I start trying to doze off I just stop breathing. This is excellent news for you all, though, because as a result I get to write a new journal post.

The wedding was pretty awesome. Everyone, save a few such as myself, was dressed in either traditional Scottish garbs, Musketeer uniforms, weird zebra or Futurama costumes. A single bagpipe played during the ceremony. It was like being taken back into olden Scottish times, if Scottish people from the olden days really really liked anime. At the reception there was a ton of great food, including 5 lb. turkey legs. I took one of those home. I think it might feed me for close to a week.

On the way home from the wedding there was a wreck at the bottom of the bridge that I have to drive across to get to my house. Traffic was backed up all the way across it, and it’s a pretty big bridge. I was stopped at point on the bridge that was pretty high up, and was there for about 45 minutes. It was nice just sitting outside of my car listening to music and feeling the breeze.

I have found a way to become as unproductive as possible in every way, and I will share this information with you now;

STEP 1: Buy a computer game you like.

That’s it. If you want to be productive and motivated to partake in worthwhile activities, don’t do that thing. I have been following this journal lately, so everything I do now seems lame in comparison. I need to do something adventurous as soon as my busy schedule of boring things allows.

Now I need to find something to do to keep me awake until I have class, or I’ll slip into Death’s icy embrace. Perhaps I’ll play that computer game I like.

4 Responses to “4:30 am”

  1. Tyler November 4, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    Nice drawering:)

    • Colin November 6, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

      Thanks Tyler. It’s a bird drawering created in 2004 for my drawering 1 class. I think I got a B- on it.

      • David November 7, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

        Only a B-? Dang =( shoulda been more, haha

  2. Colin November 8, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    Thanks David, haha

Leave a Reply

