nightmare wife

11 Nov

I had a few very vivid dreams last night. In one dream, I received a very nice camera for free and as a result, I went through half of my day today believing that event had actually happened. Boy was I in for a big disappointment. I also had another re-occurring nightmare about me getting married. It’s been a long time since I’ve had one of those, and they’re terrible. They are so incredibly realistic…I feel such intense remorse, sadness and claustrophobia. The nightmares are always a little different, but it’s always the same person I’m supposedly getting married to. In some of them, my dad and mom are physically pulling me down the aisle up to the alter while I’m screaming and crying. Last night’s dream, however, I just locked myself in the dressing room and tried to escape through a window that was much too small for me to fit through. The wedding party started putting snakes under the door to scare me out. My future nightmare wife never seems to have a problem with me freaking out about not wanting to marry her though. As horrible as those dreams are, it’s always such an awesome feeling waking up and realizing it’s not real. I only wish I would have instantly realized the same thing about the free camera.

I’m currently trying to learn actionscript 3.0 on Flash CS5 and it is hard as s**t, especially when you have to pay $450 for a college course to learn it and you end up having to teach it to yourself. Someone help.

3 Responses to “nightmare wife”

  1. Justin LeBlanc November 11, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    AWESOME. The wedding dream seems so wild.
    I had some dreams last night too. In one of them I was with a guy that got attacked by an insanely vicious Kodiak bear; that dream woke me up at 3:30 and I stayed awake for over an hour. More to come in real life.

  2. Ssg November 28, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    Do you know this girl or is she a figment of our imagination? Pretty scary dream though, but remember divorces exist in the dream world too!

    • Colin November 29, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

      I definitely know her, but I haven’t actually seen or heard from her in years (luckily). I can’t wait until I start having some divorce dreams. Instead of thinking “OH S**T WHAT CAN I DO TO GET OUT OF THIS?!” in my dreams, I’ll be thinking “oh thank God.” It’ll be much less intense, I bet.

Leave a Reply

