pumped

21 Nov

Starting in January I will be working as an intern for the Art Museum of Beaumont doing graphic design work, among other things. I’m so pumped about this. Downtown Beaumont is really awesome and I’m excited to get to spend a lot of time there. Also, I’ll get to add something respectable to my resume.

The fall semester is coming to a close and although it’s been a really good semester for me, I’m glad to get a break. Working 50 hours a week and going to school full time can be hectic. I still have a lot of work to do before December, but I’m sure I’ll manage.

A few months ago a girl at work was talking to me about a guy she goes to school with that looks and acts just like me. So I said “He sounds pretty awesome, and handsome.” Then she said “No, not at all.” Then a few days ago, a different girl took my wallet from me and opened it to examine my driver’s license. She said in the most earnest possible way, and I quote verbatim, “Colin, you are very unattractive.”

Being the ugliest person alive has gotten me thinking… I should feel much better about my accomplishments in life (such as landing the internship at the museum) because I know I didn’t accomplish them based on my good looks, but rather my talents. And believe me, you have to be so freaking talented if you’ve got a mug like this.

I was going to get a new phone recently, but then quickly realized how much debt I’m in. It’s going to be so nice to have all of my stuff paid off, however deep into the future that will be. I have to buy a camera for one of my classes next semester and I’m not too sure how I’m going to pay for it. I’ll probably have to sell the wheels off my car and fashion some new ones with sticks and mud or something.

From the face only a mother could love,
Colin

4 Responses to “pumped”

  1. Tyler November 21, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

    Congratulations on getting the internship. Oh…and one more thing, FUCK that girl:) (not in the sexual way)

    • Colin November 22, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

      Thanks very much, I’m excited about it. And the incident with that girl was just funny, so I thought I’d share it with the internet. I’m not upset or anything… in fact I was laughing when it happened.

  2. Ssg November 28, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    Hahhahah, she sounds like an idiot. Just adds to your comic repertoire, right? Anyways in what I know from reading this blog you are both pretty awesome and hot; work it!

  3. Colin November 29, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    Yeah, that’s the way I look at it, haha. I appreciate the compliments too! I was just about to spiral into a manically depressive state until I read them.

    I thought your journal had been shut down? Looks like I have a lot of reading to catch up on!

Leave a Reply

